April 9, 2008

  • Dear Friends and Family,

    It’s been awhile since I last posted. Here are a few highlights of the past month;

    Mid March found me with a killer flu bug that ended my life as I knew it for about a three day period.

    Cambi and William drove up from Rockford to spend a night playing Settlers of Catan. It was a rousing game filled with an assortment of accents, ginger beer and Cambi pulling off a solid one point victory.

    Spring has arrived in Milwaukee. And with it plenty of runoff, creating enjoyably high currents in the river by our home.

    Julie finally got to try out her new bike for the first time.

    And finally in a precious few minutes the NHL playoffs will begin with the Ottawa Senators facing the mighty Pittsburgh Penguins…

    That’s the news from Milwaukee, hope all is well in your necks of the woods.

    Sean

Comments (3)

  • Love the giant world map in the background of the Settlers game! My old apartment had a huge map double that size from some old tenant. They had it framed and put into the wall so I couldn’t take it. I really miss that thing. Cheers!

  • GO Senators!!! I know that last night didn’t end well, but I am keepin the faith!!!

  • The sheep were treated with dignity I trust?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *