March 13, 2008

  • Hockey Night in Milwaukee

    Dear Friends and Family,

    The other night Julie and I went to our first minor league hockey game since becoming residents of Milwaukee.

    The Milwaukee Admirals are a farm team for the Nashville Predators (somewhat ironic) and were playing the Hamilton Bulldogs, farm team for the Northeast Division leading Montreal Canadian.

    Some good hockey, but in the end Milwaukee prevailed.

    I must say that the most exciting part of the night was the first period intermission race between the cheeses.

     
    Only in Wisconsin do they have cheeses race during the periods (and only in Wisconsin do they have Beer Cheese).

    Cheers

Comments (4)

  • That’s because only people in Wisconsin know how to have fun and EAT!

  • This is Joanna Chandler (Konrath) and I always enjoy your updates and if I hadn’t said so already – congrats to the newlyweds. I shared your video with several people in my office, and as I am now living in Arkansas – I am really missing Wisconsin and your videos give me a little slice of home!! Thanks!! and I have included a link to a video that really made me think of you…

    http://break.com/index/reporter-owned-by-sled2.html

  • Beer Cheese, eh? That’s awesome!

  • Hey Sean Kelly!! Allison Fillmore here. Man, it’s been awhile eh? I must say, this is the funniest thing I’ve seen in a VERY long time, so much so that I downloaded it. :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *