May 22, 2008

  • Indiana Jones is Back

    Dear Friends and Family,

    For many of my long time friends, they know that a small, but significant part of my life revolves around Indiana Jones Trivia. It was to my dismay, the other night at work, when I cracked out the old questions and asked  my fellow, enthusiastic Indiana Jones fans/coworkers

    Q (Sean): What Ocean does Indiana Jones cross in Raiders of the Lost Ark?
    A (Maria): The Indian Ocean
    Response to A(Sean): ...pause... (deep sigh, head drops, head softly shaking, response is slow) I believe that's one of the only oceans that Indiana Jones doesn't cross is any of the previous three films. I could be mistaken on that one.

    The rest of the Indiana Jones trivia night quickly shifted to the "Old Willie Wonka" trivia night after the girls I was working with couldn't even mention the three films in the Indiana Jones Trilogy.

    So to celebrate the return of Indiana Jones, got the following;

    With the following;

    And found the following;

    And used the following;

    So Cheers to all my friends who have been waiting so long for the final Harrison Ford installment of Indiana Jones... I'll be in the theaters this weekend.

    Sean

Comments (9)

  • Oh Sean, you're so funny! I think you can expect a very clever and IJ enthused comment from Mike on this post, just as soon as he's outa bed!

  • I'm ashamed that some members of my gender are so uneducated on such important subjects as Indiana Jones (although, I must admit that my answers on Temple of Doom trivia may be a little sketchy). :)
    I can hardly wait to see Kingdom of the Crystal Skull! I've read some mixed reviews, but with Harrison Ford starring and Steven Speilberg directing, I highly doubt we will be disappointed. AJ and I will be visiting our local theatre tonight.

  • I'm so friggin excited!

  • Oh Sean- I have been thinking about you this week as Adam and I have anxiously anticipated the arrival of this movie. I think we are going out tonight for date night :) I can hardly wait! Fond memories of Missions Focus Prep, my friend! Perhaps we will be able to stop by on our way to Rocktown this June. Hope you'll be around.

  • The Indian Ocean? Seriously? Why not the Bearing Straight, that's just as obscure. Claire and I are very excited to see this movie, we're going to watch the trilogy again before we go see it. I wish we lived on the same continent so that we could share the experience together but alas I feel we are relegated to talking about it over the internet. All I have to say is enjoy.

    p.s. do you remember when we went out to eat in Ireland and that guy asked us if we knew who directed the lighting for Raiders or some nonsense? That was funny.

  • oh my goodness we just watched it. AMAZING beginning HORRIBLE ending. I'd love to hear your thoughts on it.

  • I liked all the parallels to the other movies. I kept pointing up at the screen and laughing, only to realize that I was the only one doing it. But I agree, the end was a little out there. Really liked the graveyard scene in Peru. Wish we could have gone together, that would have been fun.

  • Sean I miss you much! Oh, I did see the movie and I did enjoy it for the most part. I agree the ending threw me off a little.

  • yeah I loved all the references, like when they introduce Marian in the film the same way she was brought out of the tent in Raiders. The graveyard scene was good and I really enjoyed the warehouse scene as well as the Manhattan project bit.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment